top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAssistant Coach

Dad's Version of Ryker's Birth...

Updated: Sep 4, 2017

October 18, 2016



They first had to dress me up in a completly sterile gown from head to toe to be able to enter the operating room. The anticipation was overwelming not knowing if Ryker was going to be a boy or a girl. Suprisingly we were able to wait and be surprised for so long. Once Ryker was born the first words I heard is, "It's a boy. " I was so excited and scared at the same time because I heard no crying. The next thing I remeber is rushing into a different room full of doctors and nurses all working on Ryker. First they tried to get his lungs to open and operate by bagging him. This was not working. Then I heard them talking about intubating him (putting in a breathing tube). Then I look over and there's a doctor sticking a tube down his airway and putting multiple tubes/lines in him. I remember them telling what all of it was for but all I could focus on was Ryker. After they they were able to get him where he is more stable, I was able to go over and meet him. I remember holding his little hand and looking at his cute little face and just praying he would be ok because he already had my heart. They then rushed Ryker to the NICU to get him on a ventilator.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BLOG

bottom of page